Recent Honors & Awards

Recent honors & awards

The selected awards and honors listed here demonstrate the range of recognition received by faculty and graduate students within our department.

Amit Hagar and a team of scientists from the IU School of Medicine's Regenerative Medicine Unit, have secured a 3 year (2021-2023) $1.8M Templeton Foundation grant to study Postmortem Conatus. Hagar also received the Nathan Shock Center Pilot Award for “Endurance Training and Alzheimer’s Disease Progression – Evidence and Mechanisms” in the total amount of $10,000 for the period of August 1, 2018 to July 31, 2019. 

Elisabeth Lloyd was elected to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences in April of 2022. The American Academy of Arts and Sciences is one of the oldest and most prestigious honorary societies in the United States. In December of 2018, Lloyd was appointed as distinguished professor, the university’s highest academic rank for scholars and researchers.